2022 ESU Honor Band
On Saturday, November 19th, eight Bluestem High School band students performed in the 2022 Emporia State University Honor Band! These students include (pictured): Tyler Batson, Jaxson Caywood, Gunner Greer, Brooke Trent, Dalis Whiteside, Samantha Winn, Jayde Lucas, and Sophia Ballard. Participating students for this group were chosen from 14 schools in the area and were directed by Dr. Gary Ziek, and Dr. William Woodworth, both of ESU. Students met as a group in the morning and rehearsed until their concert in the afternoon. The concert premiered three original compositions written by Dr. Ziek and one by Dr. Woodworth.  Congratulations to all of the students who represented our school at this great event!